Job opportunities

- Legal Advisor: Deadline, 28th May 2018 at 16h00 Bujumbura Time (14h00 GMT).

The International Conference on the Great Lakes region (ICGLR) is a Regional Mechanism (RM) comprising of the following Member States (MS): the Republic of Angola, Republic of Burundi, Central African Republic, Republic of Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Republic of Kenya, Republic of Rwanda, Republic of South Sudan, Republic of the Sudan, United Republic of Tanzania, Republic of Uganda and the Republic of Zambia.

The Dar es Salaam Declaration of November, 2004 as well as the Pact on Security, Stability and Development that was signed in December, 2006 in Nairobi, confirmed the determination and commitment of the ICGLR Member States to “transform the Great Lakes Region into a space of sustainable peace, shared growth and development”.

The ICGLR Secretariat, based in Bujumbura, Burundi, is seeking to recruit highly motivated and result-driven professionals who are citizens of the ICGLR Member States for the following position.


The objective of the post is to tender legal services and ...(click  HERE for more details)

Other downloads:

word version

portuguese version pdf-Conselheiro Jurdico

portuguese version word-Conselheiro Jurdico

-French version-Conseiller-Juridique