ICGLR quick facts

Affichages : 658


Establishment  : Founding dates back to 2000

Membership     :  Angola, Burundi, Central African Republic, Congo, DR Congo,  Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia.

ICGLR Secretariat Headquarter : Bujumbura, Burundi

Decentralized organs :  

-  Lusaka (Levy Mwanawasa Regional Centre for Democracy and Good Governance)

- Kampala (Regional Training Facility), Goma (Expanded Joint Verification Mechanism-EJVM & the Joint Intelligence Fusion Centre-JIFC)

 Programmes of Action :   Peace and Security, Democracy and Good Governance, Gender, Women and Children, Economic Development and Regional Integration, Humanitarian and Social Affairs, Cross-cutting Issues.

Total population         390.2 million inhabitants

Official languages     :  English, French, Portuguese and Arabic 

ICGLR Chairperson  : H.E. João Manuel Lourenço Gonçalves

RIMC Chairperson    : Hon. Tete Antonio

Executive Secretary : Amb. João Samuel Caholo